We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you're happy to receive all the cookies on our website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time.

Your Privacy

When you visit any website, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. This information might be about you, your preferences or your device and is mostly used to make the site work as you expect it to. The information does not usually directly identify you, but it can give you a more personalised web experience.
Because we respect your right to privacy, you can choose not to allow some types of cookies. Click on the different category headings to find out more and change our default settings. However, blocking some types of cookies may impact your experience of the site and the services we are able to offer.

Strictly Necessary Cookies

(Req)

These cookies are strictly necessary for the Website to work properly and for us to keep it secure. They are needed to allow users to use the Website and its features, including to move between pages of the website.

These cookies are required

Performance and analytical cookies

These cookies allow us to collect certain information about how a user navigates the Website. These cookies collect information that is used either in aggregate form to help us understand how our site is being used or how effective are marketing campaigns are, or to help us personalise our site for you.

Marketing cookies

These cookies are used to make advertising messages more relevant to you. We may use this data to tailor the marketing and ads you see on our own and other websites and mobile apps, including social media.

Measuring complaints

Understanding and measuring complaints helps us improve our service.

28 February 2019

Complaints data July 2018 – December 2018.

Continually improving the service we offer to our customers is important to everyone at Together.

Set out below is the most recent analysis in respect of complaints for our FCA regulated activity, which is or has been written through Blemain Finance Ltd. and Together Personal Finance Limited.

We publish complaints for Blemain Finance in accordance with regulation and choose to publish voluntarily on Together Personal Finance Limited both in the interests of transparency and because we believe it is the right thing to do.

Firm name: Blemain Finance Ltd.
Period covered in this report: 1 July 2018 – 31 December 2018
Number of complaints
opened by volume of
business
Product / service grouping Provision (at reporting period end date) Number of complaints opened  Number of complaints closed
Percentage closed within 3 days  Percentage closed after 3 days but within 8 weeks 
Total percentage closed within 8 weeks
Percentage upheld  Main cause of complaints opened
Home Finance  66.37 per 1000 balances outstanding 838 1238 22% 54% 76%  41%

Information, sums/ charges or product performance

Insurance and Pure Protection  0 per 1000 policies in force 135 166 0% 68% 68% 50% Advising, selling and arranging  


Blemain Finance is a closed book of business. In line with our expectations, we have seen an increase in the complaints per thousand balances outstanding during the period as the volumes of accounts within the book reduces. In addition, we record multiple separate complaints from the same customer in reporting this analysis.

Firm name: Together Personal Finance Limited
Period covered in this report: 1 July 2018 – 31 December 2018
Number of complaints
opened by volume of
business
Product / service grouping Provision (at reporting period end date) Number of complaints opened  Number of complaints closed
Percentage closed within 3 days  Percentage closed after 3 days but within 8 weeks 
Total percentage closed within 8 weeks
Percentage upheld  Main cause of complaints opened
Home Finance   31.15 per 1000 balances outstanding 285 356 37% 51% 88%  40% General Admin, Customer Service  
Insurance and Pure Protection  0 per 1000 policies in force 37 38 3% 92% 95%  13% Advising, selling and arranging  

 

In regard to Together Personal Finance Limited (‘TPFL’), although not required to do so, we choose to publish our recent analysis of complaints because we believe it is the right thing to do. The number of customers within TPFL has increased significantly during the period of analysis. Our focus remains on customer service and on continuously seeking to gain a better understanding of our customers’ experience. We maintain our commitment to proactively listening to and addressing their needs.

We appreciate this information can be tricky to understand, so we’ve listed below some detail which should help.

  • Where we talk about ‘Provision’ we mean the number of complaints opened per 1000 balances outstanding.
  • You’ll notice that we’ve recorded a zero in the ‘Provision’ column for insurance related complaints, this is simply because there are no active PPI policies in place and we no longer sell these either.
  • ‘Upheld’ means that we support an element of a complaint. It’s important to remember that if a complaint covers a number of issues, but only one of those is ‘Upheld’, the whole complaint has to be reported as ‘Upheld’.
  • Our regulator, the FCA, provides us with the categories you see in the ‘Main cause of complaints opened’ column.

It’s useful to clarify the names you see in the first column above:

  • In 2015 we brought our family of businesses under one name, Together. However, we provide our complaints data by the legal entities that still exist, this is why you’ll see references to Blemain Finance Ltd.

Build: 1.3.7.29140